exciting times

Life’s pretty exciting at the moment! J & I move to Toronto four weeks today. We’re going to be homeless there for a little while; just while we seek out a little place to call our own, but we’ll stay in a hostel while we’re searching, and they are always fantastic places to be – crammed full of other people’s tales and adventures. I just can’t wait to get out there.

We’re making the most of England and this beautiful summer before we leave, and in a few hours we’re heading to the Peak District to go camping for a few days. I’m hoping we can scout out a deep, bitter-cold river where we can swim the sticky heat away, and read and write and photograph on its grassy banks…

We’re also going camping in Yorkshire with family in a couple of weeks time, and we’re joining my brother in Portsmouth for his graduation next week too – I’m actually not sure how many days we have left at home, but it can’t be many…

I’ve also just set up a little exhibition of my photographs at a local bookshop/cafe. I know it’s not huge news, but it feels so good to have my photos on display! I almost feel like a professional… now I just need to sell some!

Anyway, I thought I would just update my lovely followers on what’s happening in my life at the moment! I should really go and pack for this camping trip now – have a lovely weekend everybody 🙂

Leave a Reply

